30 Photos 30 Days: #17 – Misty Morning

rough road and mist

Misty Morning

The mist rolled in quickly, growing thicker and obscuring the land and waterscape as it advanced. The old concrete road out to my father-in-law’s village is rough and broken now, and dotted with huge puddles, but the view is as astonishing as ever. I snapped this before the mist grew too thick.

It’s not too late to join our creative 30 in 30 group. Just start posting a photo, painting or other artistic endeavour every day and leave your link in the comments. I’ll gladly add you to the blogroll.

Eight more 30 in 30 blogs:

About Chris

Chris Galvin is a Canadian writer, editor and photographer dividing her time between Canada and Viet Nam. Her essay Flood Season was a finalist for the 2012 Best of the Net prize, and Discovering Hến Rice in Central Việt Nam won third place (shared) and a Readers’ Choice Award in the 2015 I Must Be Off! Travel Essay Contest. Her work has appeared in various anthologies and literary journals, including Descant, Asian Cha, PRISM International, Room, and others. She has written in Vietnamese and English for Vietnam Tourism Review/Kham Pha Du Lich Vietnam Magazine, Travellive, and Du Lich Giai Tri. Chris is currently looking for a home for her recently completed manuscript, Breakfast Under the Bodhi Tree, a book about living, eating, and tour-guiding in Viet Nam.
This entry was posted in 30 photos in 30 days, Nature, Photography, Photos, Viet Nam. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30 Photos 30 Days: #17 – Misty Morning

  1. sueborgersen says:

    Superb shot Chris – I love photos like these; poetry in a single image. I see the potential for a Lytro field camera. I’m still exploring the advantages of mine (only had it for a month) and am amazed at the technology in one small device.

    • chris says:

      Thanks, Susan! I’d love to take a Lytro out for a test run one of these days. I’m still in love with my old SLR that I bought 2nd hand in the eighties though. I’d use it a lot more if it wasn’t so heavy.

  2. Jennifer says:

    so pretty…. one wants to travel down the path and find out what’s ahead

    • chris says:

      Even though I know what’s ahead, I still feel that way when I travel along this road. Sadly, it’s deteriorating so much that it may not be possible to travel along it in another year.

What do you think?

