More News about Breakfast Under the Bodhi Tree

Kitchen Gods Under the Bodhi Tree 2

Kitchen Gods Under the Bodhi Tree

For those who’ve been wondering what breakfast under the bodhi tree looks like, I’m pleased to announce that Prism International has published some of my  photos on their website. The photos accompany my essay Breakfast Under the Bodhi Tree, which appears in Prism‘s  Food+Drink Issue.

Hope you’ll stay tuned for more news on my forthcoming book, of which the piece published in Prism is the title story.

About Chris Galvin

Chris Galvin is a Canadian writer, editor and photographer dividing her time between Canada and Viet Nam. Her essay Flood Season was a finalist for the 2012 Best of the Net prize, and Discovering Hến Rice in Central Việt Nam won third place (shared) and a Readers’ Choice Award in the 2015 I Must Be Off! Travel Essay Contest. Her work has appeared in various anthologies and literary journals, including Descant, Asian Cha, PRISM International, Room, and others. She has written in Vietnamese and English for Vietnam Tourism Review/Kham Pha Du Lich Vietnam Magazine, Travellive, and Du Lich Giai Tri. Chris is currently looking for a home for her recently completed manuscript, Breakfast Under the Bodhi Tree, a book about living, eating, and tour-guiding in Viet Nam.
This entry was posted in Breakfast Under the Bodhi Tree, Creative Non-Fiction, Memoir, News, Photography, Photos, Viet Nam and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to More News about Breakfast Under the Bodhi Tree

  1. Such lovely photos! I look forward to read the essay. Congratulations 🙂

  2. Evelyn says:

    Love the photos! Now I want to come have breakfast…I think. What are they eating??

  3. julespaige says:

    Word press has messed around with comment notifications…again. I replied to your comment on my blog…but you probably won’t get a notice about that. So basically…I said I won’t know anything until at least the middle of this month. Thanks for visiting and thinking of me.

  4. julespaige says:

    The regular comments and likes seem to be in order, but the replies to comments are not.
    WP introduce that ‘new’ service what maybe two or three months ago…and now it seems they’ve taken it away. I am only using the free service but anyone who pays for their blog…well I don’t know what services they receive. I did read that another gent wasn’t happy with his paid site as WP inconsistencies messed up several hours of his work. I do know that many folks are not happy and several have written to WP. So maybe it will be reinstated. We can only hope.

    Thanks. Oh I think when WP was messing with stuff that while I got some comments on a post it didn’t end up in my e-mail mail box until several days later. Very odd.

  5. julespaige says:

    I have found that WP or Google (well anything electronic I guess) hasn’t heard of the expression;
    “If it ain’t broke don’t fix it.”
    🙂
    Chocolate is good, especially Dark Chocolate – Yum!

  6. julespaige says:

    I have been told that the notifications that we had lost have been returned and that it was an unfortunate glitch – not purposefully done. I have yet to receive conformation, but I thought I’d let you know.

  7. Fantastic photographs. I especially like the poetic touch. It’s in the motif but also in your discerning camera’s eye.

  8. t upchurch says:

    Looks fantastic, and what a captivating title!

What do you think?

